Fantastic Opportunity!

So tonight's blip is a bit of an emergency blip! I've had a busy day, during which I snapped the odd flower in passing but without enough time to give due care and attention, so I was not really pleased with any of them when I looked at them at home. So I went to the bottom of the garden and found these beauties amongst the nettles, backlit by the evening sun. Hope you like them :)

However, the focus of my attention today has still been photography because I have the most amazing photographic opportunity coming up! Firstly, I met with one friend to discuss displaying some of my photos, so that I might sell them to raise funds for Child of Hope, a school in Uganda that has been built to give free education to slum children. Then I met with another photographer friend, to discuss something that I am very excited about! Next month I will be going as part of a team from the church that I go to to Uganda to actually visit the Child of Hope school for a couple of weeks! The aim is to help and encourage in whatever way we can and, although I expect to help in many ways, my principal role will be to photograph the work there, so that the photos can be used to raise awareness of the amazing work that is being done! So exciting and such a privilege to be able to become involved in such an important work! If you'd like to know more about it, take a look here!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Mono Monday: Sharp blip - I was so pleased that my entry earned an honourable mention from JDO , who is so kindly hosting the challenge this month :))

Day 66 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.