Skip's Blips

By Skip

Tall grass!

We've had a lot of rain in the last three days, and the meadow grass has grown like,.. well, like bad weeds, I guess you'd say. It is so tall, I almost didn't see this doe at first glance. I think they must like the tall grass because they can easily hide if they want to. The top of a doe's head might be visible, but the fawn that is following her is completely hidden, although a careful observer might notice the tall grass waving to and fro as they pass through. 

I haven't seen any fawns yet this year, but I'm hoping I will soon because a few sightings have been reported. On today's walk, I captured some pictures to share, but sharing will have to wait until I have more time here on the computer. Meanwhile I hope you enjoy today's doe.

Have a good day and be thankful for warmer temperatures.
-Carolyn aka Skip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.