Serendipity!

Standing with me overlooking the river, Bob pointed to a mallard on the opposite bank. "Too far away for a good picture," I told him. Just then this Great Blue Heron came winging over our heads and landed in the swiftly running river. Serendipity is what I call it!

As I've said before, I never know what I will see on my photowalks in the park. My extra picture today is a good example. This guitarist was lounging on the bench near where I blipped the heron strumming his guitar. When I asked for a photo opp, he agreed and began to sing about needing to learn some river songs. As I passed him and started up the hill, I marveled at the strange way blips show up when I least expect them.

PS The temperature was only 49 degrees when I took this picture. What happened to spring? A few days ago it was 88! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.