See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Coooeeee, pplnani........

..................I'm over here with my best side showing ready for my close up ;-))

I retreated to 'my spot' down by the river at the nature reserve, there were so many insects about I didn't know which one to snap first but this Soldier Beetle caught my eye....especially as he seemed to be waving at me to catch my attention :-)
I looked in on the Blue Tit family featured recently and even though I watched for quite a while there was no activity at the nest box so I'm assuming that the little ones have fledged.......good luck babies ;-))
In the wooded area before I reached the river I was treated to a family of newly fledged Wrens being shown around the territory (see extra photos............it was very dark in the woods, so they are not the sharpest photos )......it was wonderful to witness and I stood transfixed while they flitted around me in the trees twittering and calling to eachother, really quite close for such shy birds  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.