In a Bubble

Day two of the Renault Kadjar car launch in Spain. This was the fabulous view from my Bubble Room looking out across the edge of the Navarra desert, when I awoke with the dawn this morning. I am so glad that I opted to stay in one of these, when we were given the choice of a night in a bubble under the stars, or a standard hotel room.

These Bubbles are inflated and have a constant flow of air to keep them erect. On arrival you are given instructions on how to enter - via a double door system. You must go in and zip shut the outer door before unzipping the inner one, to be sure of maintaining the air pressure that keeps the bubble inflated and to prevent it from collapsing.

Once inside, it had all mod cons, including an excellent shower, a bizarre wood shavings loo, electric lights and wifi, as well as a very comfy bed. I slept really well, and awoke to the utter peace of the desert.

Would I stay in one again? Like a shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.