Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Marina

Count the floors of the buildings if you will... all of this is man-made including that humongous lake marina.

My colleague is slightly unwell, so I covered for her this morning. This entailed driving across town to one of the best hotels we use (see the Gingerbread Burj Khalifa here at Christmas time). We have three courses running at his venue, but I had help from a 22 year old event manager who I found out later, LOVES retro music! We also had three very happy groups of learners so I was well pleased, and the possibility to see and capture this view made the trip even more worthwhile.

I was too tired to blip last night. One thing I wanted to say was that we are in the midst of a heatwave here (surprise) and for the first time that I can remember, 49degC was mentioned on the radio. Today, it was reported that 50.5 was recorded in one part of the UAE (Sweihan in the mountains). Dubai was a relatively cool 45, but the heatwave will continue to the weekend, and today it hit 47... The night time temperature at 10pm is 38degC. Just saying...

And I facilitated the third webinar of the week in as many days. [Read: I'm tired]. Home and I actually had a bit of energy to get some domestic chores done; and I got down to the salon to cover the grey... Thursday already tomorrow. YES!

:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.