Greetings from Carlsheaven

Dear Old Friends, Dear Sister,

Sure, there is this returning question why we can’t meet in a “normal fashionable” way. What might be going on? Do I fear or despise our friendship? What is going on that I can not show up for a regular meeting, a jolly drinking party, a fine dinner with the ladies? Do I want to deny or forget my own wild years, together with you, as a student? Why making difficulties about simple social togetherness, especially now we growing into frail old men?


To tell you the truth: I feel very unhappy about the lack of open hearted communication about my absence in your meetings. It has been almost a year ago now, that I wrote you my greetingcard from Kijkduyn-Beach. Which, of course you did not read. How often have I pointed out to some of you personally, that you can follow my Journal here. So, here is the open space where you can meet me and discover my latest personal experiences. If you really want to.  Any reader will see that this new immigrant here in Carlsheaven is involved in spiritual exercises, walking and photographing included.

So, the reader knows, that you will not find me in the wine&beer tavern, inhaling deeply unholy smoke. For me no Bratwurst&Cheese, as I became a Vegan. So what do you want me to do at your fine Burgundian Dinnertables? Sit Silently&Serenely&Pray? Do you want me to chat about Money, Sex and Power in this World? How could I ever explain you that our worlds have grown apart. You never listened when I spoke from the depth of my heart. Of course I know these words here will be written in vain. But I need to speak out, because for days these unhappy thoughts keep turning around in my mind. Forgive me or not, the door of the Old Tavern is closed, definitely. When I close my eyes I can hear the last echo of an old “Io Vivat..”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.