TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Eyelash view on "Carlsheaven"

It’s unbelievable. I’m sitting outside on an old reed couch in the backyard. Evening is halfway falling. Most dark rainclouds have floated away. Little white sheep clouds have replaced them and are now slowly dissolving. The moon stands just over the roof. Mosquito’s dance around my head. When I look straight up the full green canopy of our gardian Beech covers this lounging scene like a big parasol-

My first day here on the Solling Forest hill started beautiful and stayed beautiful. A day filled with chores, brooming, cleaning, watering the thirsty flowers in the four corners. And now the clean sun dried laundry is upstairs, groceries are in place. I’ve uploaded my blip. You can imagine sitting on the front veranda and look through your eyelashes to the far and vague silhouette of “Carlsheaven”

Meanwhile it is growing darker slowly but unmistakably. Soon I will do the typewriting inside, so that you can read this note “ in time”. I listen to the last bird songs, waiting for the raccoon. Perhaps she was waiting for a safe moment to come down. And...shhh...there she is indeed. It’s dark now. She smacks and washes her breadcrumbs and is even asking for more, ok you must have missed us all these weeks. What a relaxing evening-sit on this marvellous rosa-painted couch. Thankyou dear Willemien for all these gifts and possibilities. And my Blipgreetings to you all and especially to Mischa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.