TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Weser view

Today there was time to walk alongside the Weser river. The sun was shining brightly enough and the rainclouds from the West were slow in their approaching. It gave me the opportunity to walk at my ease looking around for new - and changing old - views. Everywhere on the banks heavy nettles have grown up between the reed. Which makes the access to the big river stones at the border almost impossible. It will not be easy to find a track onto a stream breaker, where you could enter the water. To try a free bath...We’ll see.

So I walked and sat down in the sun, in the grass, in the shadow. And I did not wet even my feet.
This was my first look into the Eastern side of the river. My Blip of today gives you the river view further to the turning, where the waters stream swiftly down from the South. All kinds of canoes and other small boats were going down and up again. White Sunday is approaching. The River Spirits were in a rather lazy Midsummer mood. But that can still change by intervention of rainfall.

I feel very content staying on my own in our beloved house on the Forest hill here. I did some very confronting reading work this afternoon. Which makes me feel curious, relieved and happy. A signal that we are moving on - on the Way - a way of life that is really fitting to the three of us.
And that is very special and strengthening confidence. Which makes it a joy to communicate this deep feeling with you, my Blip friends. Wishing you your confidence in moving towards your unknowable future. See you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.