TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

This Amazing Rose

While I was starting to write this message of the day I looked through the window and saw a very bright evening sunlight on “Carlsheaven”. I couldn’t resist taking a picture, though it will be useless for Blip. But there is something amazing in the atmosphere out here. I can’t tell you what it is. The deep greens of nearing summer time. The dark grey rainclouds still floating over with patches of blue sky here and there. From the heavy rains of last night you can see the remaining drops on the rose, as I found her in the early morning hours. But after the early sunshine a cloudy and windy regime took over. We are still somewhat between the rising and lowering of isobars, it seems.

Nonetheless I backpacked my umbrella, walked down to the Weser riverside. This time it went Westbound, where luckily enough I found a track through the nettlefields to the waterfront. There I sat on a stone and did nothing else than wondering and amazing myself. That you can BE here. The river had swollen from the rains and the currents were clean and strong. A train passed. I could hear some bikers. A lorry on the road to Helmershausen. And the rest was silence, participation in this infinite being. The swiftly whirling floating river waters had taken all my doubts and thoughts with them. No more need to understand why this has to happen here.

To end, let me say a word on that “Rose-is-a-Rose”-thing. Before writing I went to see again all our amazing roses and...smelled them. I just tried to remember the deep impact of that heavenly perfume. But I can’t. I remember something like “very strong and overwhelming”, but that’s not IT. The perfume is so unique and impossible to recall.
Perhaps the deepest spirit of this “Rose-thing” is beyond the red, beyond the perfume, beyond flowering and decay. A kind of blossoming in the midst of Fire, preliminary to time and space. Preliminary to the ending or starting of this writing. Perhaps the ultimate Truth of this Rose is absolute and pure freedom. That’s amazing isn’t it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.