Living honest love

This New Rose Is its Rosy Redness. It does not happily coincide with its perfume. It Is its Softness and its Odour: Meeting this Being, I know my fallibility: I need courage to Be. And as far as the deepest quality of my Being is concerned, I need the fundamental courage to keep the faith in the unknowable ground of my existence. I have to breathe deeply and jump freely into that abyss, leaving all rational consciousness behind. Only if I really dare to risk this loss and its material social networks, I will find my true way into creative living.


I cannot Be the Red Rose. That would be madness. But what I still can endeavor is focus on the purity in authentic lovingness in my existence. Living a honest life demands concentration. It is not only about growing in truthfullness, transparancy, open heartedness. It is about a loving honesty, which is never a matter of primary ego-centricity and questions of recognition.

Everyday anew we are invited to engage ourselves in the simple practicalities of a loving life. That implies to accept involvement in a permanent process of change, old habits and character included. There is no escape from tricky ego-entrapment. But we can learn, if we really desire original freedom and a loving thruthfull life. These soft powers and odours which hopefully will coincide with the rosy redness of my heart. Being like the Rose I like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.