A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Out of time

My first mistake this morning was writing a list of all the things that I could have done today as opposed to what it might possibly be realistic to achieve. So despite this being the first time today I have sat down my list is pathetically uncrossed off.

Though had I written things like playing boules with the kids, a singing lesson with Anna and being slightly less thrashed than previously by Jackson at Fifa12 on the Wii it would have looked much better. We only have two days at home this half-term and for some reason I had been thinking we should be doing mundane jobs in the house - laundry, room tidying, homework, etc. Fortunately the kids had better ideas but I hope they don't come crying to me when there are no clean pants!

The last four days have been spent with and the less broken, not as mad as it was house and when I manage my time differently I will do some back blipping.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.