Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

SmartStems

I had a really great day with Amber at the inaugural Smartstems event.  There were plenty of exhibitors to chat to, the Royal Navy, AirForce, Army, Scottish Power, EDT, Women in Business, Cisco, Grants Whisky, IBM many more - most with freebies at their table and a good number of sweeties too - knew it would be worth it :-) 
Loads of inspiration, really wish events like this had been around when I was younger.  I think perhaps I was enjoying myself more than Amber! There were a few talks then three workshops.  This bridge is made from 1m of paper and sellotape, load tested with Mars Bars (79 in total!).  This was a Civil Engineering workshop, not very exciting I have to admit but the others were fun.  My favourite being the Whisky Nosing.  We had a good sniff at 20 unlabelled scent bottles and had to name the smell. We passed! 
It really made me want to get back in the lab.  I miss working, so I'm now going to start thinking about how on earth I can get back into it.  After so long, can't imagine anyone wanting to employ me if I'm honest, makes me a bit sad.
Hoping it gave Amber some inspiration and broadened her horizons a bit.

After being inside all day, some fresh air was required so we went to Mugdock for a run about.  Surprisingly warm and sunny this afternoon :-)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.