WHOEVER WOULD BELIEVE.....

.....that in a few weeks' time, with the help of some sunshine and rain these will become Mr. HCB's favourite fruit to put on his breakfast cereal.

These are blueberries in the making and despite going all round the garden today and finding lots of beautiful flowers, I decided to use this, and then I can find a flower for tomorrow, Flower Friday.

After I had taken my photographs, I thought it was time to do some exercises, but have come to the conclusion that cycling on the exercise bike, even for 5 minutes in a very hot conservatory is perhaps not the best thing to do, so I may have to change the exercise regime to later in the day.

Mr. HCB has gone off flying with a friend, and it's a beautiful day, so hope they have a great time together.

I guess we are all a bit like these little blueberries - with a little tenderness and consideration, sometimes known as TLC, we blossom and become better and more confident people.  At the moment, I am in touch with friends near and far, some of whom are going through difficult circumstances, so I hope that I have helped them by my encouragement - they have certainly helped me in the last few months.

“God does not comfort us 
     to make us comfortable, 
          but to make us comforters.” 
John Henry Jowett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.