Here we go again!

By MI

Versailles

It clearly would have been a good idea for me to get a season's pass to Versailles! We had a great day there today. My little niece was quite into it, asking all sorts of questions about Louis XVI and Marie-Antoinette in particular. Ch happily came along too. She was epecially happy with her baked potato for lunch from the Parmentier man outside the Grand Trianon... we must do that again. Plus we saw the hameau de la reine today that we hadn't seen before and that was lots of fun.

Here are my previous blips of Versailles, in September, November, March and April.

My sister and I went to a concert of chamber music by contemporary Japanese composers at the Opera Garnier tonight. It was an interesting programme and the Opéra Garnier is just so beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.