Enchanted Forest

Wouldn't you love to be able to draw like this? Just one of these exquisite lines would make my day.

The beach was full of treats this morning--the tide was so low that I could walk around the point all the way to the lighthouse. It added another mile to my routine, but there were several happy little dogs with really really short legs who were enjoying the novelty, so I figured if they could do it, so could I!

The river mouth was blocked by a mountain of sand, creating a deep lagoon near the amusement park; a group of folks from Fish and Wildlife was busy setting up a huge net in the water to catch, count, and release the coho and steelhead salmon who are living there. I'm guessing this is part of the ongoing river mouth research to prevent flooding without damaging habitat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.