Happy anniversary

It is our 39th Wedding Anniversary today. I decided to take an annual leave day so we could spend the day together. I gave Bob a box of chocolates and he gave me a box of chocolate...both the same kind. It is the beginning of our Queens Birthday long weekend so I will have 4 days at home. Hooray. Our son and his girlfriend are coming up this evening which will be nice.
Our Daughter in Law came for lunch with the three boys. When they were leaving poor Kristy fell with baby Charlie and did some impressive damage to her ankle. C hit his head. K couldn't walk. She is now on crutches. I ended up babysitting Charlie and Bob ended up babysitting the others. What a day.
We have finally heard news that we have been awarded the new primary health care tender. Our new area goes from Bathurst to Broken Hill. From the Queensland border to the Victorian border. Most of the state. Wow, big job coming up. My staff will have jobs after the end of June so much rejoicing in the office today I guess ( not that I was there). The size of our new area is bigger than many countries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.