Jenolan Caves

We went through one of many caves at Jenolan which is west of Sydney in a deep gorge in the Blue Mountains. This is the Chifley Cave named after a Prime Minister who came from this area ( our town in fact). I find it fascinating looking at the formations and had trouble deciding on a blip from them all. I cheated and put the camera on Auto so I could enjoy the caves and not worry about the settings. I was quite happy with the outcome.

Well today is our fortieth wedding anniversary. We celebrated tonight with hamburgers. That's what we had on our wedding night ( we had a splash up lunch ). It was great having the kids join us for the weekend to celebrate.

Isbi and Mr isbi just popped in with a gift from Jolang, she has given me one of her lovely works. I haven't time to put it up tonight so it is safe in my China Cabinet....thank you Joan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.