From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The last time.....

Today was actually a really nice day weatherwise. I had my usual resting stomach thing after my lovely haggis breakfast but then walked up to Ocean Terminal in a light rain but with none of the strong gales present since I got here, it was a lovely walk. It's much easier to get to Ocean Terminal walking! The bus is confusing with all its twists and turns.

I finished a cracking book sat on a bench by the entrance to Royal Yacht Britannia, I'd started in Ayr but couldn't find the time to finish it here. Trying to read late at night is not good as twice I've woken with a stiff neck having fallen asleep sat up!

The Patriot Game

Once I'd finished it, I went to see Spooks at the cinema. Great film! Even though it does stand alone, I had the benefit of having seen and loved all of the BBC TV series' over the years. It's the best film I have sine this week and I didn't get tearful! Spooks: The Greater Good

I had a late lunch after that with a dawdle round the shops and then had a lovely stroll back home in the sunshine. I met a friend later and that took care of the rest of a relaxing day/evening.

I know I've posted a picture of this Anthony Gormley sculpture previously before I'd never seen it with a tern sitting on it! I reckon it's a tern anyway.

Track? The Stones today with a song that says it all for me. I'm not sure when I'll blip again but I have reached the end of the road right now. I'll keep taking pictures and my FB/Flickr pals will see them there. Be good! - The Last Time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.