Saturated

We are into the 4th straight day of drizzly, overcast weather and unseasonably cool temperatures….as some of you would say “dreich and dreary.”   On Monday, it was in the 90’s  and for the last 4 days it has barely been in the 60’s.  Last night I had to dig out my winter slippers and a sweater, because it seems ridiculous to turn the heat on in June, although I was tempted.   

Once again,  I haven’t ventured beyond the garden where everything is saturated.  Lacking any kind of creative inspiration or desire to get wet, this was taken looking straight down, and so you can probably see the pooling of water on the leaves and flower head.  Color-wise, it wasn’t very interesting, so I have tweaked it a little to make it a bit more pleasing to my eye, at least.  Hopefully yours too. 

I send you all good wishes for a pleasant weekend with sunshine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.