1912 Bridge

Usual Friday morning rush to get BB out to school on time – he would rather have caught up on his sleep.  I decided to go for a walk after I had dropped him off, but I wore my running shoes in case the urge took me.  I haven’t run for about four months for a range of reasons – coughs, colds, bugs and most recently poorly toe.  I walked and ran and was delighted I could remember how to run.  However my fitness needs a bit of work, so I will gently try and get back into running.  It’s always so hard to build your fitness up, but when you stop – you lose it just like that.

I had a few chores to do this afternoon and combined them with a short walk to the river to check out the swan on the nest.  BB and I are convinced we could see wee grey cygnets bobbing about – but they were well camouflaged.

Swimming for BB.  It was all about front and back crawl this week.  I nearly expired just watching as it was incredibly hot.

Here is another bridge over the River Tyne – a concrete bridge from 1912.  This one is a short distance from town – up river on the route of my walk/run.  The extra blip is of the wild garlic still in bloom in the woods near Burns Well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.