Marsh orcids

I took advantage of my half day today and went for a trip to Ferring rife to see the amazing Marsh orchids. 
There were literally hundreds.
Both Dactylorhiza incarnata The Early Marsh orchid and Dactylorhiza praetermissa The Southern Marsh orchid exist here, and there are numerous hybrids between the two, as well as common spotted orchids, just to add to the mix!!
I think this is an Early Marsh orchid judging by it's shape and pale colour, but I could well be wrong! it was an amazing place!
I have added a shot of the other darker type in my extras for you to see as well, and one lit by the sun from behind which was stunning!
I am off to Norfolk tomorrow - with no internet, so I will back blip on my return...Have a great weekend everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.