elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Cocktails!

Jam packed day today, this morning I had uni, a lesson on typesetting fun....it was funny as the man taking the lesson knows my stepdad (a typesetter) and as I was there kept referring to him!!

I met one of my friends in the afternoon, and it was lovely to have a catch up; with a cup of tea in the sun!! :) it shortly started raining afterwards and a woman I bumped into (not literally!!) was telling me how hard it was to decide what to wear/take out with you as you could never rely on the weather!! Its so British to talk about the weather, but so true though!! :)

My house mate Hayley finished her exams today, which in turn meant she finished her degree (yay well done)!! To celebrate her finishing her degree and me having handed in my portfolio (a while ago but celebrations were put on hold till we were both finished) we went out for cocktails, they were yummy!! :) we had a thoroughly enjoyable night out: having had a yummy tea before!! Hayley is also off home tomorrow, so going o miss her loads!!! :( but we have a reunion (with the other housemate too) planned soon!!! :)

Now we are sitting drinking tea on my bed watching funny cat videos....great great times!!! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is:

Rydym wedi gorffen!
We are finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.