elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

End of an Era

Teaching as normal this morning, little six year old violin student, so cute! In the middle we played some clapping games to talk about rhythm, and I swear at one point in the middle she was just making it up.....words and clapping then laughing at me when I got confused, it was so funny!! :)

My lovely housemate Hayley moved back home today, leaving me all alone until our other housemate gets back from her teaching placement in Portugal (how cool is that?) a week on Monday!! It was the end of one era but as some might say the beginning of the next one! It's not long till we (the three musketeers/sugar babes (don't ask house joke....!!)) will be reunited!!

Some practice, then I went out to town and it was CRAZY!!! One Direction are playing in Cardiff tonight and it was madness, wee children everywhere wearing little heels (A look i hate on a child!) and makeup (again not a fan) with fluorescent paint on them with random words and things, in Primark they went WILD!!! I wouldn't even know who was in one direction even if the bumped into me in the street....well apart from all the screaming girls reactions haha!! :) I did see a pretty cool Red Indian recorder player busking though...photo above!

In the evening I went to a Welsh/English comedy play thing with one of my friends, as on of my (other) friends was playing in it, Hiraeth, it was funny!! There was a Twmpath (Welsh Ceilidh) after wards which was MADNESS, but so fun, obviously there were some Scottish dances in there too, as not many people knew what to do....I did though (teachers pet!!!) I had a great night!! :)

Today's Welsh Word is:

Twmpath (Welsh ceilidh)
Hiraeth (Nostalgia)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.