Grass Head in the wind

An early blip today as the rest of it is going to be busy.

At the moment I have a poorly cat who has done nothing but lie around for over 36 hours.  That might not be so unusual but he hasn't eaten or drunk anything either and looks very unhappy!  Being a Saturday, the vet doesn't open until 9 so, whilst waiting to call for an appointment, I went out to photograph the grass; this is in the field at the bottom of our garden.

The weather is quite breezy and I knew I wouldn't get something so fine in focus, so I popped on the Lensbaby sweet 35 plus macro extension and went for an 'artistic' shot.  The Lensbaby effect is not for everyone but I like the slightly different images you can't get any other way.  With the very close focus the background is completely blurred which enhances the grass head.

Depending on cat situation, I am singing in a concert this evening so rehearsing this afternoon.  It's in St Peter's Berkhamsted starting at 7.30 and there is free drink and food in the longish interval.  The music is a selection of short pieces from a variety of composers - Byrd through to Britten - covering the church's year.  This is the type of music we sing on our foreign tours and it is beautiful.  If you are local enough to Berko it's worth coming along.  (Find me please if you do come)

Another hour before I can get the cat to the vet.  He really is not a happy chappy!

Health update:  Henry had a high temperature - probably a virus or infection picked up through a fight. He has had antibiotic and anti-inflammatory injections and looking brighter.  He is now at least wandering around although not yet eaten anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.