Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Departure

Starting at the end, a glimpse from the balcony our holiday apartment on our final morning after a sunny week in Arillas, Corfu. 

Our departure was not without incident, involving items left behind and nail biting moments at the airport to see if they would be brought to us (by one of the every kind Karoulis family who run the apartment complex) before we had to go airside for our flight. But all was well and we were back home in Yorkshire before too long with our belongings and memories.

This view captures a spot where I spent some time each day rummaging through the undergrowth looking for butterflies and bugs to photograph. I'll bring you a selection as I slowly work my way through a week's worth of back blips. The fauna and flora were plentiful and varied and it's going to be a challenge to see if I can identify the various species as I work back through my photos, but there were certainly several species of butterfly that were new to me.

All of which seems to have worn out my camera, as it packed up at the airport and so far has refused to come back to life.  Perhaps it too needs a rest after working so hard bearing witness to the wildlife wonders of Corfu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.