Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Sunset

Observing the rule that one should always close a sequence of holiday blips with a sunset, here's the view from the beach side restaurant where we spent our last evening in Arillas. We were treated to sights like this for most of the week. 

As a small resort for the family this was a great choice: beach and pool for relaxing, plenty of veggie and vegan friendly eating and varied wild patches where I could go rummaging in the undergrowth for butterfly and bug blips.

I'm still working my way through my photos from the week, but I have a Wildlife of Corfu album under construction. And even on the last day there was still time for one more new butterfly species: the Eastern Bath White. 

And the friendly restaurant cat (extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.