Warming

An odd choice of blip for me today given the wonderful scenery I have driven through and photographed.  

I went to Cape Foulwind with a couple of friends who intended to walk  from the lighthouse to Tauranga Bay, and I was going to pick them up at the other end.  Unfortunately the last bridge on the track is being repaired and they weren't going to be able to get through.  So they walked as far as they could (with the end of the track literally in sight) then walked back and I picked them up from the start point.

While they were away I went into Westport to do a bit of shopping then took a wee walk myself from the lighthouse, in the opposite direction they walked, down to a lovely rugged little beach.  The weather did manage to drizzle all day, but that's so normal for the area that you don't really even notice or register it most of the time.

After I picked them up we drove round to the other end of Tauranga Bay to The Bay House Cafe where I had this pot of tea.  It is a combination of white tea buds, green tea leaves and a red clover head, all hand-stitched into this gorgeous floating flower.  Tasted pretty good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.