St John the Evangelist #2

I blipped another St John the Evangelist here on 6th April, the first St John's  was at Lepton, and this is at Birkby. It wasn't planned but I've decided to do a series  of churches   -  no rules or method but just as and when I see one I like.  It's purely coincidence that my first two are dedicated to the same saint.

My blip plans aside it's been a good Sunday in that we had my brother in law, nephew and my nephew's partner over for lunch, and as usual it was all very casual and the time flew by.  My brother in law gave up driving last year and is now waiting for a cataract operation, and at the moment has no idea how long he may have to wait. We'll just have to hope it won't be too long and that in the meantime he can continue to do some of the things he enjoys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.