And then

there were only 5 cygnets at the lake today 

(apparently one is stuck on a little island in the lake, and can't get itself off but if the staff try to rescue it the Male Swan will go for them (its very vicious indeed), but that's nature as they say)

I am extremely stiff and a bit sore too after overdoing it a bit on the walking yesterday...

A lie in and up a bit later

Mowed the grass patch in a fit of madness at 9.30am before it got too hot!

Church 

Home and chill, sleep, rest

Out to the Lake about 4.30 this afternoon and came home at a quarter to 7.  Spent most of the time the last hour or so sitting chatting to a lady also watching the birds there, it was very pleasant :)

I saw ducklings and baby coots and goslings today, but the cygnets were the best thing and I took 290 photographs mostly of them and the pen...  Once again its a difficult decision on what to blip.  When I've sorted the rest I'll put them in flickr, but there's a couple of extras here again! 

I couldn't decide between this one and the one of the 4 cygnets just landed!

Happy Sunday folks :)


I do not want to go to work tomorrow at all, it will be another horrible PIP and then back to another 'capability meeting'!  This is getting so stupid and very stressful and boring now...I hate the place and the people there too for all they're putting me through and not sure how much longer I can stand being there..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.