a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Old Red Eyes is back

"Old Red eyes is back
Red from the night before the night before
Walked into the wrong bar walked into a door
 
Old Red's in town
And sitting late at night he doesn't make a sound
Just adding to the wrinkles on his deathly frown
 
They're only red from all the tears that I should've shed
They're only red from all the women that I could've wed
So when you look into these eyes I hope you realize
They could never be blue
They could never be blue
They could never be blue
They could never be blue"


The Beautiful South - Old Red Eyes is back

A beautiful summer's day, and what a day.  This morning as we finished our breakfast the damselflies were flying over the pond and I managed to take these shots of a red damselfly. I think it might be the large red damselfly, but I am not too sure.  I also couldn't decide which of the 3 shots I liked the best ... so you have 2 extras, they each have their merits.

Sunday lunch was spent celebrating my father's 84th birthday (technically its not until Wednesday but its nice to have a family Sunday lunchtime celebration), with Happy_Janwen (my sister Janet) and Incredibish (her husband Mark).  We might have talked about photography, blip and cameras a little every now and then ...

Then I had to run off this evening as the band were the last act on at the Widecombe Festival.  Its a great feeling to be playing to happy dancing people :-)  

Its now time to watch the next episode of Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrel but I shall be back shortly to catch up on all your journals.  In the meantime many thanks for all the kind comments etc., in the last 24 hours or so, I shall try to respond to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.