a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Lily, my one and only

Tiny Tuesday: Weather

"Lily, my one and only
I can hardly wait till I see her
Silly, I know I'm silly
Cause I'm hanging in this tree
In the hopes that she will catch a glimpse of me"

Smashing Pumpkins - Lily (my one and only)

The challenge set by WWombat for this week's Tiny Tuesday macro shot was "weather", and in today's sunshine, this seemed appropriate - it is a shot of a large red damselfly sunning itself on one of the water lilies growing in our little pond. 

I did manage to get closer to the little red fellow in the end, as my extra shows, but I rather liked the composition of the main image, and it is hopefully not quite as "buggy" for those that find these things unsettling ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.