a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Reflections

Mono Monday: Reflections

You have no idea how hard it was to take this shot!  Well, I guess you may have, but if you do, then I'm sure you will know where I am coming from with my comment :-)

I had the idea of taking reflections in someone's eye for the challenge set by  RedFlash. My first choice of model (Cathy) politely declined the commission.  She was very polite about it, but clearly not persuadable.  Which left me with only myself as the model. So, yes, that is my eye staring at you from the screen.  I do apologise as Cathy definitely has the prettier eyes of the pair of us.

The Nikon D750 has a tiltable screen, but it doesn't enable you to fold it out completely so that you can see yourself when taking a selfie.  So, to take this I've used the WiFi app to connect the camera with my iPad and then triggered the camera from the iPad.  

Which sounds as if it should be really easy, but the narrow depth of field of the macro lens plus my inability to remember to move left when I want the image on screen to move right etc whilst holding up the iPad which seemed to get heavier and heavier meant that there was much muttering and cursing going on.

I managed it eventually.  Next time I shall take a nice easy subject!  Why not check out some of the other reflections .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.