a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Busy Bee

I'm a bit of a busy bee at the moment, so this shot somehow seems rather appropriate. It was taken this evening shortly before the skies opened and the threatened rain arrived. It was quite overcast so I've used some fill in flash to help freeze the action.  The bees just love the cat mint.

I didn't mention it yesterday but I had to come home from work part way through the afternoon with a migraine brought on with weird reflections going on in one eye.  Fortunately an early night and paracetamol seems to have broken the cycle. I don't get migraines very often, so it was unpleasant surprise. I'm trying to avoid spending too long in front of the screen for a day or two as a result, so please accept my apologies that my commenting is a bit limited at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.