The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Golden Valley and Rodborough Hill

From the back step, again!


It wasn't a good blipday. I had a meeting in the morning at an indoor five -a-side football stadium (so far, so odd) at Brimscombe, so I took some photos of the astroturf, then found that pics are not allowed to be published on the interweb...

Back at home, I did a few chores but felt poorly, so went to bed for an hour which turned into three. Got a few more things done in the evening but was mostly a very bad tempered zombie. By the time I went to bed again I'd figured out that what I have is an acute sinus infection following on the from the recent summer cold. Severe fatigue is a giveaway symptom, as well as some of the more obvious ones. After that, I felt a LOT better just for knowing that I had a reason to need to lie down all the time. I then decided to investigate Mindfulness as a stress-relieving mechanism, but in the meantime, to go back to bed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.