The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

With a hey! and a ho! and a hey nonny no

Sweet lovers love the spring!
Of course, one Ladybird may be saying to the other,
'Brace yourself, Sheila'

Or the Ladybird equivalent, but my knowledge of insect reproduction is limited. It's enough for me just to watch (;

These were spotted on my way back along the canal from rehab. It's still boiling hot, and there seems to be a whole lot of mud dredging going on. Sorely needed. The aromatherapy class went well, but overall I haven't got back into work gear yet.

I've spent a happy time looking at and applying for house and pet sits, anywhere from Oslo to Osterley, for the summer holidays. The longer I spend at my school, the more I realise why it is that staff go away to NY or Paris at half term, rather than in the main summer holidays. The summer can be too hot, and far too expensive.
We do a tough job, and reward ourselves well.

Anyway, here's to travel, and more little ladybirds, even if they are Harlequins ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.