The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

GrItalian dinner

My niece, who is half Greek, has a GrIrish passport: that is to say, Irish, because her dad, like me, was born in Ireland. Tonight's meal, however, featured no cabbage, and was more Greek Italian, consisting of stuffed peppers filled with feta, new potatoes and pesto. I was a bit disappointed that it was quite watery, and have ordered a Greek cookbook. I hope it is the real thing.

I went back to work today at nursery, feeling very chilled out. It was a good day for the most part, and afterwards I came home and lay in the cabin finishing my book for book club next week.

I had just finished it (reading it for the second time) and had a little think, and a little sleep, when I got a text asking me if I could work the same evening as book club! I was gutted until I realised I could say No. So I did. It's all good practice.

I have a feeling that there is more that I should or could be doing, but right now I am too relaxed to think about it. Off to lunch tomorrow with Dave to talk about Kefalonia, and my most pressing question is what book I should read next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.