SPECIAL TREASURE - MONO MONDAY

After yesterday's sermon, I am trying not to be negative, but to have positive thoughts - however, sometimes it's hard!

Today is not as good as yesterday - which is more positive than saying that today is a rubbish day - well it's not over yet, so perhaps it's just this morning that is not as good!

Getting off to sleep last night was not easy and I slept fitfully for most of the night, so when Mr. HCB brought me a cup of coffee at 9 o'clock just before he left to go to watch cricket for the day, I felt very drowsy.

I may not go out today - but on the positive side, I will see how I feel later - but as I am staying in this morning, I decided to play around with something for a blip.

I wanted to try using my Canon with running water, which was quite successful and then I played with the result in Fotor, an app I have on my Macbook - and this is the result.  This fits in well with the theme of curves - for Mono Monday - and there are lots of curves here of one sort or another.

When I was  taking the photographs and I saw the droplets looked like jewels, it reminded me of a song we used to sing at Sunday School when I was very small, so probably about 65 years ago and I could still remember the words:

When He cometh, when He cometh
To make up His jewels,
All His jewels, precious jewels,
His loved and His own.

Like the stars of the morning,
His brightness adorning,
They shall shine in their beauty,
Bright gems for His crown.
(William O. Cushing - 1856)

I didn't realise they were words from the Bible: 

“They shall be Mine,” says the Lord of hosts,
“On the day that I make them My jewels.[a]
Malachi 3:17
[a] literally "special treasure"

I need to remember that God loves me however I am feeling, and that as one of His "jewels" or "special treasures", He wants me to shine for Him. After writing this, I am feel much more positive, and I've had a good sing too - which always helps - now to decide whether to go out and where to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.