Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Red eye at night

When all else fails, there's always The Kelpies!

A day when I just didn't get round to taking my daily Blipfoto.

A busy weekend lay ahead, or more accurately a weekend lay ahead when I was going to be out of the house for most of the time, and so I spent much of Friday trying to pre-empt that by completing as many tasks as I could and get them out of the way. In that endeavour I was mostly successful, thankfully.

By the evening I had decided that I would drive over to The Kelpies later on and photograph them once they were illuminated - of course, being central Scotland in summer, the best effects would be seen after 10pm when it got (slightly) darker.

It had been a while since I visited them and, in any event, they're always good for an 'emergency' blip when one doesn't have to think too hard. It may have been late, but at least I didn't have to resort to raiding the kitchen cupboard and being creative with tins of beans or pasta, or even arranging items of fruit in an artful way. That may have to await another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.