A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden cacophony.

I was attracted across to my neighbour's fence and bird feeders by the noise being made by the Starlings and their recently fledged young. Not exactly a sweet noise but hard to ignore.

Just managed to grab this shot of one of the youngsters just beyond our Weiglia which is flowering at the moment.

If you look at the thumbnail it would seem that I have also captured a bee!

Summer didn't last long it has just rained here and is distinctly cool. Maybe it's not all it is cracked up to be as I seem to have got a cold from yesterday's bout of summer and have been 'streaming' all day. That and dealing with technology issues for my marking has not made this the best day ever. Still the Starlings seem to have lots to shout about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.