Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Curve

I reckon this was a dangerous challenge to put out there; I could just imagine a lot of very non-PC entries being thought about!  I did consider taking a shot from a book someone bought for me for my birthday over 30 years ago entitled 'Calendar Girls' but thought better of it.  We couldn't have whoever is checking the Blipfoto office for post once a week actually having to censor something!  So instead I chose this.  Yesterday, I decided to clean up the barbecue ready for its first use of the year.  When I lifted the lid this exquisite little wasps' nest was attached to the inside!  It has clearly been abandoned as it was empty and only about an inch in length, but the construction is superb; I knew they were intricate but I've never been close up to one previously.

Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge again this week.

(Apologies for the lack of comments/replies for the last few days - got a lot going on at the moment!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.