Mono-Monday: Curves

Just a simple shot of some of the curves on my kitchen table light taken with my 90 mm macro lens.  This is my entry for today’s Mono challenge hosted by JDO.  

As many of you know, the very popular May Macro Mayhem Challenge was conceived and hosted by WWombat, who is located the Blue Mountains of NSW Australia. Each week the entries were judged by WWombat  and a Guest Judge.  By my estimation, there were nearly 900 incredible macro images posted during that time, and there was in increase in interest in and discussion about macro lenses, auto-extension tubes, and macro settings. Because of its popularity,  it is being continued each week with the new title of “Tiny Tuesday.”   I feel very honored that WWombat has asked me to be the guest judge for this Tuesday, June 9. So I thought I would put a note here to encourage any of you who might be interested to participate in the challenge this week, every week or even just once in a while.  Be sure to tag your entry “TinyTuesday” and check out the tag TinyTuesday to see all the amazing entries in one place. The macro world is quite a fascinating place. 

As I was about to publish this, I learned that BikerBear  has lost her mother and I am very saddened.  My thoughts are with her at this difficult time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.