pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Bedtime reading

Today I woke up tired.

I drove for 30 minutes then slept on the park & ride bus! I have just felt so tired all day.

At lunchtime I went over to the Forum in Norwich where I picked up some free tourist info on historical places, plus I bought a book on the 39 blue plaques of Norwich. I'm looking forward to doing some more informed sight seeing in the coming lunch times.

I got home at 6, and decided to cook myself a proper dinner. I now have chilli con carne all week, as the mince was a solid block and I basically made enough for 4! Saves me thinking about my dinner for the rest of the week:-) (Henry is a tad fussy and chilli is not on his like list)

After putting most of the stuff we brought back from Cambridge, into the loft, I've just sat down with a cup of tea, but actually when this blip is done I'm off to bed.....with my Norwich books for company!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.