The Battle

Today I did a bunch of stuff I wanted to do around the house. Arvin was at Adult Day Health and I had the early part of the day to myself. I thought of all the things I could do and of course couldn't fit them all in. I decided to do what I actually wanted to instead of what I should. That turned out to be to take care of several paperwork things, straighten up the table where everything accumulates, and do the wash. It was all very satisfying. The last thing I did was to relax on the deck with my camera and give the jays peanuts.

They were very cooperative today and I got lots of good photos. I picked this one because of Roger's gorgeous blue feathers. He was showing another jay who was boss of the peanuts at the time. I've posted a few of the other shots on my extra photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.