Stripes of Light - 28 by 22 inches

I am working on a new painting. Today was the second time I've worked on it in open studio. Last week I didn't paint because the music club meets on the first Wednesday of the month. So I've been yearning to paint and too busy to do it at home. So today was delightful. Four of my favorite painting friends and Trish were there with me. We were having a great time and everybody was painting so well. I am sometimes amazed at what my friends can do. And I love that each of us has her own style. Trish encourages us to paint like we do, not like she does. And what fun that is because we see wonderful work appearing before our eyes. And we learn so much as we critique each other's work and hear what other eyes see in our own. It is a wonderful way to spend a day.

Helena met me at the studio at the end of the day. She and I drove home and relaxed awhile with Arvin before I made dinner. Then the three of us went downtown and walked from where Helena lives to Chocolate Necessities for yummy gelato. I had three different citrus flavored sorbets in my one scoop. Arvin and Helena had gelato. Then we walked back to Helena's and said goodnight before we drove home.

Arvin and I watched the last two episodes of Doctor Thorne and enjoyed them very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.