Mr and Mrs Collared Dove

She's back. For quite some time only one of the dove pair has been coming to our deck for food. My guess is that the other one was sitting on eggs and now they have hatched. Can't wait until they fledge and we have little doves on the deck. This is the second year that this pair has been a regular visitor to our feeders.

I had acupuncture today. Other than that I've been working on photos. I will be making 100 calendars again this year so I'm sorting and figuring out which ones I might use. I enjoy this part of calendar making. I tossed out (digitally) a bunch of lesser shots and duplicates, and tagged quite a few for calendars. I'm starting with birds and I can say I don't need any more heron photos for this year, unless I see the babies then all bets are off.

Steve is coming over for dinner tonight and I'm looking forward to his visit. Arvin will be home soon. Have a great day, evening, night... whatever time it is where you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.