New Kid on the Block

I really wasn't going to blip the Steller's Jays again today. But then this guy appeared on the deck. He was very tentative and unsure of what to do. He watched the other jays and stayed well clear of them and of the squirrels who were out there grabbing what they could get. He was shy. And very very young. I think he may have just fledged. You can tell he is very young by the red color inside his mouth. And he still has some of his baby feathers. He was just too cute to ignore.

It is early. We have a couple of appointments this morning and this afternoon. Otherwise the day is ours. I would really like to get a long walk in some time. I really miss all the walking we did while we were traveling.

Thank you all for all your comments. Hopefully I will have more time soon to respond. I want to especially thank all the givers of hearts and stars. Usually I personally thank all givers of hearts but recently I couldn't even keep up with that. So a big THANK YOU to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.