Box A

When I heard that "mailbox" was the theme of Mono Monday I was quite skeptical about it. Most of our mail is delivered to gang boxes and they are pretty boring. Or so I thought. (Thanks to Rainie for hosting Mono Monday this week.)

This morning I did a walk about our neighborhood and found so many interesting mailboxes I had to post the rest of the photos on Chaikins of Bellingham. And the one I chose is actually part of the gang mailbox pick up area. There are two boxes for packages and this is Box A. Oddly, most of our packages end up here rather than in Box B. Go figure. And somebody in the neighborhood made the woven key hanger to help people identify which box they have the key for. They put your package in Box A or B, lock the box, and put the key in your mailbox. It works. Anyhow this is Box A and it is my favorite because it often contains goodies for me, Arvin, Helena and some friends for whom we are the US receiver of packages.

Today is a relaxing day. I'm doing the wash and we are all doing some shopping. I do like that kind of day once and awhile. Have a great day/evening everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.