Wet Bird!

The Steller's Jays just don't seem to have the water resistant feathers that other birds have. When they get wet it shows. This morning we had the first rain of June. I went out under an umbrella to feed the birds. They came as usual to enjoy the bounty. This fellow came and stood around thinking awhile before tackling the food. He was wet! And it showed.

We are off to our alternate Tuesday meeting for Arvin in Ferndale. Today I will probably hang out there reading "The Kitchen House," our current book club book. It is the kind of book that I want to just keep reading. So I am sure the two hours will fly by as I read.

The rest of the day looks quiet. Raven is coming to do some gardening. According to the weather channel, the rain is going and the sun is coming. For Raven's sake I hope this is true. If so, I'll probably take a walk. I've been walking every day and some evenings. Last night we finally saw the owl but were not able to photograph it. A crow was chasing it and it was very high in a tree. Also saw the beaver but he was in the back part of the pond and not photographable either. But it was good to see both.

So I'm off. Catch up with you all later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.