The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Ms Levin's Class and My Painting

I had to post this photo today even though it was taken in Washington DC and obviously not by me as I am still in Bellingham. While Janine was here visiting and attending Arvin's service, we totally bonded. She and her aunt Marla were our two guests from the east coast and we had a wonderful weekend with them while they were here. The last day I took both Janine and Marla to see my in home studio. It never occurred to me they would chose to buy any paintings, but they did. I was delighted to send the two painting east to be with the two of them. Janine hung hers in the classroom where she teaches preschool kids. Today she sent me a photo of all the kids underneath my painting. I asked if it was okay to blip the photo and she said yes. To me it is such a happy sight seeing these cute kids enjoying their day with their wonderful teacher and having my painting there for them to enjoy. So here they are.

My day today has been filled with catching up on some of the business relating to Arvin's passing, and also preparing a group of paintings and the paperwork stuff that goes with them, to hang up at the Fairhaven WECU. It is a great spot to hang work as the paintings are well lit and display very well there, especially if they are larger. Mine are 22 x 28 and 24 x 36 inches in size so they should work well. I'm meeting Trish Harding there this evening. She is such a great advocate for her students and arranges shows for any of us who want to show our work. So a big thanks to Trish for the show. It should be up for a couple of months so if you come through Bellingham, be sure to stop at the WECU in Fairhaven to see the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.